Leave a comment

Whatever you do, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus

I went up to the church this Sunday morning with lots of burdens and heavy loads of sadness in my heart as I had been struggling with my feelings for the past few days. I admitted to God that I needed to “recharge” my spiritual batteries, and that I wasn’t ready at all for His sermon offered to me in that morning.

But I felt that Jesus laid His tender eyes on me and lifted me up from my feet, and gently carried me into His loving arms and brought me into the presence of God. In the sermon I was touched by a particular hymn:

I’d rather have Jesus than silver or gold
I’d rather be His than have riches untold
I’d rather have Jesus than houses or lands
I’d rather be led by His nail-pierced hands

And the message that He shared strucked me like a lightning:

Whatever you do, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus
(Col 3:17)

I realized that I had been so foolish in my relationship with God. Everytime I went to the church every Sunday I received plentiful blessings, but after the service was over I also left that blessing in the church instead of bringing them home in my heart and share it to my family and friends. I struggled everyday trying to worship God, meditating the Scriptures and witnessing His love, but I did not let the Holy Spirit to dwell inside me all the time and be my guide!

Dear God, forgive me and cleanse me from my sin
Draw me out of my foolishness and renew me with Your truth
Teach me Your way so I will follow
And fill my heart with your love so that I want the worldly love no
more!

Amen, praise be unto You!

Leave a Reply

