Leave a comment

Change my heart, O God

Dear Lord, you know how I felt lately
Loneliness has blanketed my days and nights
Heart looking for something unsure
Head focusing on greys
Hands reaching out for thin air
Feet dipping in fog
Soul longing for water

Here I am, my Lord
Kneeling once again with a broken heart
Pride and selfishness has gone
Replaced by a trembling heart in Your presence

I know that You have loved me from the beginning
But why does Your command cause such pain?

Lord, teach me how to breathe in Your words
Heal my wounds
Light my path
Water my soul
Give me joy
Mould my heart

Help me to say “Amen” to your commands
And lead me all the way


Leave a Reply

